FOA Orthopaedics
Contact Us: (540) 373-4602 
Fax: (540) 310-0100 
Your Link to FOA's Patient Portal Your Link to our YouTube Videos
 
 
HOME  >  TESTIMONIALS
Patient Testimonials
   
View Anna's Story   View Adam's Story on YouTube
<< Prev 1 2 Next >>

15th July 2016
Dr. Hashemi
By IT Administrator, Jul 15, 2016

Hello,

I am writing to share the experience I had as Dr. Hashemi's patient.  I met Dr. Hashemi just about two weeks after I had been in a terrible car accident.  The night of the accident I had been rushed to the ER at Mary Washington Hospital and my right arm was operated on shortly after, for debriment and to repair a total dislocation of my elbow as well as to set my broken wrist.  Shortly after discharge I was notified that my initial surgery did not repair all of my damage and that I was going to need a second surgery to repair a fractured radius and another ligament in my elbow.  The doctor that operated on my arm the night of the accident, told me he would be referring me to one of his partners who specializes in upper extremities.  This is where Dr. Hashemi and I met.

From our first appointment, Dr. Hashemi was empathetic and caring.  He took time to explain where my damage was, and how he was going to fix it.  He walked me through what my recovery would look like, as well as what a probable expectation could be for the function of my arm once healed.  Although this was difficult news to hear, Dr. Hashemi's honesty in his explanation and confidence that he would do everything he could to regain as much function as possible from my arm, was the point in this traumatic experience that made me have hope.  Hope that I was going to get most of the use of my dominant arm back, and that I would be able to hold my baby again!!!  Hope that with some had work and patience I would be able to take care of myself, and care for my family unassisted.

I made almost a complete recovery, surpassing our original expectation and will forever be grateful for Dr. Hashemi's talents as a surgeon and compassion as a doctor.   I know God put him in my life for a purpose and I am so thankful.

Christina Comeaux

Tell a Friend... :: 0



22nd March 2016
Dr. Constantine
By aloncar, Mar 22, 2016
 
-in Fredericksburg, VA | 

Dr. Constantine was the recommended Doctor for my daughter's broken arm. He is friendly, thorough and thoughtful. He takes time with his patients and their parents to answer all the questions presented. My daughter healed up beautifully thanks to his care. I highly recommend Dr. Constantine.

 

from Healthgrades.com

http://www.healthgrades.com/physician/dr-kostas-constantine-2y4fj/patient-ratings#TopOfMain

Tell a Friend... :: 0



Excellent with Kids!!
By aloncar, Mar 22, 2016

★★★★★ Josh Simpson is awesome with kids! He made my daughter very comfortable and she had no fear. He is definitely very gifted in working with children!

 

 

(Review from Facebook site)

....https://www.facebook.com/jnrawlings/activity/10202936164031153?notif_t=fbpage_new_review

Tell a Friend... :: 0



11th April 2014
Dr. Hashemi-Supermedia review
By aloncar, Apr 11, 2014

Dr. Hashemi and the rest of the staff were excellent!!

A 2 year with a broken arm is not a great patient but they were all just amazing with him!! I certainly hope there are no more broken bones in our future but if there are I know exactly where I will go, Fredericksburg Orthopedic Associates, PC.

Hands down the BEST!!

Thank you Dr. Hashemi and staff for being so wonderful!

~reposted from Supermedia.com reviewer "Guest95285"

Tell a Friend... :: 0



26th February 2014
Tyra's Story
By aloncar, Feb 26, 2014
A recent comment from one of our Facebook Fans.......lovely review below of Dr. Kostas Constantine and his team by a recent patient.

Read Tyra's Story below, or click this link to go directly to the FOA Facebook page....

https://www.facebook.com/FOAOrthopaedics

Doctor Constantine is Fabulous.

I had three issues with my left hand; I am left handed so this was a bit overwhelming. He took the Time with me to thoroughly explain each issue. I was able to make the decision concerning my surgery with confidence.

For the pre-op and post-op appointments, I saw Dr. Constantine's Physician Assistant, Joshua Simpson. Again Josh took his time to answer any questions I had. He explained what surgery day would be like and the following days after surgery. Again I left the office feeling very confident and informed on this surgery I was about to have. 

The Surgery Center was wonderful, no wait time, the entire team of Nurses and the Anesthesiologist were very friendly. Surgery was Great. I loved the fact my arm was completely numb, No pain for 24 hours.

At my first post-opt appointment, Physician Assistant Joshua Simpson, Listened to my concerns. I was afraid of the confinement of a cast. Joshua Listen to my concerns and Understood my fear! I left the Office that day feeling so Happy!!

With each appointment I went to Adrian, the nurse that assisted me. She was also very Friendly and made me feel comfortable. 

Doctor Constantine and his Team are Great. This has been the best experience I have experienced with any Doctor. I recommend them completely. ~Tyra Dye

Tell a Friend... :: 0



<< Prev 1 2 Next >>
 

 

 

FREDERICKSBURG ORTHOPAEDIC ASSOCIATES, P.C.
Orthopedic Physician Appointments:  (540) 372-4221  |  Physical Therapy Appointments:  (540) 479-4764
FREDERICKSBURG
3310 Fall Hill Avenue,
Fredericksburg, VA  22401
SPOTSYLVANIA
4710 Spotsylvania Parkway
Fredericksburg, VA  22407
STAFFORD
90 Greenspring Drive
Stafford, VA  22554

HOME
   Arthroscopic Surgery
   Carpal Tunnel Repair
   Fractures
   Neck & Back Pain
   Total Joint Replacements and
      Revisions
   Sprains and Strains
   Foot and Ankle Surgery
   Micro Hand Surgery
   Osteoarthritis
   Arthroscopic Knee and Shoulder
      Reconstruction
 
PHOTO AND VIDEO GALLERIES
Anna's Story
Physical Therapy
FOA Open House
PROVIDERS
Physicians
   General Orthopedics
   Pediatric Orthopedics
   Spine (Back)
   Shoulder
   Hand, Wrist & Upper Extremities
   Elbow
   Hip
   Knee
   Foot & Ankle
   Sports Injuries
Physician Assistants
Interventional Pain Management
Physical Therapist
Hand Therapist
 
PHYSICAL THERAPY
Therapy Directors
Therapy Staff
Frequently Asked Questions
LOCATIONS
Fredericksburg
Spotsylvania
Stafford
 
PATIENT INFORMATION
Make An Appointment
Insurance, Billing and Payments
Prescriptions
Educational Videos
   Elbow
   Foot / Ankle
   Hand
   Hip
   Knee
   Shoulder
   Spine
PATIENT SUPPORT
Bill Pay
Patient Forms
   MD and PA-C Forms
         Patient Information Sheet
         Patient Medical History
         Reason For Visit
         HIPAA
   Physical Therapy Forms
         Patient Information Sheet
         Patient Medical History
         Reason For Visit
         Physical Therapy Treatment
             Policy
         HIPAA
         Upper Extremity
         Lower Extremity
         Neck
         Back
Medical Records and X-Ray Request Forms
TESTIMONIALS
FEATURED ARTICLES
USEFUL LINKS
UPCOMING EVENTS
FOA DISCRIMINATION NOTICE

© 2016-2017 Fredericksburg Orthopaedic Associates, P.C. and respective licensors.
Internet Presence By:
  Webionic.Com