FOA Orthopaedics
Contact Us: (540) 373-4602 
Fax: (540) 310-0100 
Your Link to FOA's Patient Portal Your Link to our YouTube Videos
 
 
HOME  >  TESTIMONIALS
Patient Testimonials
   
View Anna's Story   View Adam's Story on YouTube
<< Prev 1 2 Next >>

10th February 2014
Michael's Story #2
By aloncar, Feb 10, 2014

Michael’s Story #2

My left shoulder had hurt me on and off since I was a young many lifting weights and into martial arts. When I would lift something heavy or attempt to lift weights, I always felt pain in my left shoulder. One day probably three or four years ago, I was helping a friend load some large river rocks in the back of a couple of pickup trucks. I felt the pain but decided to work through it. I thought I felt a pull, like a tear, but continued on.

A short while later, the pain hit. I went to my primary physician who agreed with my self-diagnosis...torn rotator cuff.

I tried a little physical therapy, but knew it was not going to help. I had an MRI and sure enough, my rotator had a medium/large tear. I went to Dr. Accousti, discussed it, and we decided on surgery. What an ordeal! I had heard that this is a rough surgery to recover from and all I can say is I thank God I was retired so I had the proper time to recover.

Dr. Accousti, his staff, and the physical therapists that he recommended were all fantastic!It's been about a year and a couple of months and I am pain free! Dr. Accousti repaired my shoulder, the physical therapists directed me in the proper exercises, I did my part, I had several follow ups, and now...all is well! I am very grateful to physicians like Dr. Accousti. Fantastic!

~ Michael E. Dillard  Retired Special Agent

as posted on Vitals.com 

http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Kenneth_Accousti/reviews

Tell a Friend... :: 0



18th January 2014
Apryl's Story
By aloncar, Jan 18, 2014

They say you are your best advocate, at FOA, they are as much invested in you as can be.  I have been a patient for many years and the care I have received is well above the standard.

I can’t thank Dr. Squillante and Dr. Constantine enough, as well as, their staff for all the wonderful treatment.  They are upfront and honest about what really needs to be done and have helped with any insurance questions I have had. 

The doctor–patient relationship forms one of the foundations of contemporary medical ethics. This is proven here at FOA.

~ A. Simmons

 

Tell a Friend... :: 0



25th November 2013
AWESOME DOCTOR!!!!!!
By aloncar, Nov 25, 2013

Awesome Doctor!!!!!!  I was very blessed to have Dr. Constantine do my carpal tunnel surgery on both of my hands.

He was absolutely awesome. Super bedside manner, very personable and very professional and knowledgeable. I didn't have any scar and would highly recommend him to all of my friends and family. He has a great repoire with his staff and is highly respected at the hospital.

Great surgeon, great guy!

~by Judy Green on Mar 6th, 2013 (re-printed from Vitals.com)

http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Kostas_Constantine/reviews

Tell a Friend... :: 0



22nd November 2013
Kudos for New Website
By aloncar, Nov 22, 2013
 
The new online website is a huge improvement to an already awesome association. Thank-you for constantly raising the bar and standards by providing the best to your patients.     ~Kimberly Ann Hall

https://www.facebook.com/FOAOrthopaedics?ref=hl

Tell a Friend... :: 0



13th August 2013
Michael's Story
By aloncar, Aug 13, 2013

Michael’s Story

I had been in neck pain for many years,but it would come and go...especially after riding my motorcycle. This all started after a motor vehicle accident I had when I was young. X-rays didn't show anything at the time, but I knew that my neck hurt. Almost three years ago, while riding my bike, I noticed that my right middle and pointer finger, along with my thumb, were going numb. I didn't think much about it until my neck started hurting, which led down to my right shoulder blade, through my forearm, and into my hand.

The pain got intense and severe, and I went from my primary care doctor, to physical therapy, to a Neurologist, to a pain doctor, and finally to Dr. Squillante.

He looked at my MRI, listened to my concerns, and since I had pretty much done everything else, we discussed surgery. Dr. Squillante had already done successful surgery on my Stepfather, Uncle, and a friend and they recommended him highly. In the meantime, I met a couple of others who had surgery done by Dr. Squillante, one who came over two hundred miles to see him and another who was a nurse, married to a doctor...and they would not see anyone else.

I found his staff very accommodating and helpfuland the bottom e line is he repaired the disc between my C-6 and C-7 vertebrae which had deteriorated and pinching the C-6 nerve. I felt immediate relief when I awoke from the surgery.

 It has been a month and a half since the surgery and I just had my second follow up and I feel like a new man! No more pain, I can move my head just fine, and I could not be more pleased. I couldn't be happier and I would highly recommend Dr. Squillante to anyone needing this type of surgery.

~ Michael E. Dillard  Retired Special Agent

reposted from Vitals.com

http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Robert_Squillante/reviews

Tell a Friend... :: 0



<< Prev 1 2 Next >>
 

 

 

FREDERICKSBURG ORTHOPAEDIC ASSOCIATES, P.C.
Orthopedic Physician Appointments:  (540) 372-4221  |  Physical Therapy Appointments:  (540) 479-4764
FREDERICKSBURG
3310 Fall Hill Avenue,
Fredericksburg, VA  22401
SPOTSYLVANIA
4710 Spotsylvania Parkway
Fredericksburg, VA  22407
STAFFORD
90 Greenspring Drive
Stafford, VA  22554

HOME
   Arthroscopic Surgery
   Carpal Tunnel Repair
   Fractures
   Neck & Back Pain
   Total Joint Replacements and
      Revisions
   Sprains and Strains
   Foot and Ankle Surgery
   Micro Hand Surgery
   Osteoarthritis
   Arthroscopic Knee and Shoulder
      Reconstruction
 
PHOTO AND VIDEO GALLERIES
Anna's Story
Physical Therapy
FOA Open House
PROVIDERS
Physicians
   General Orthopedics
   Pediatric Orthopedics
   Spine (Back)
   Shoulder
   Hand, Wrist & Upper Extremities
   Elbow
   Hip
   Knee
   Foot & Ankle
   Sports Injuries
Physician Assistants
Interventional Pain Management
Physical Therapist
Hand Therapist
 
PHYSICAL THERAPY
Therapy Directors
Therapy Staff
Frequently Asked Questions
LOCATIONS
Fredericksburg
Spotsylvania
Stafford
 
PATIENT INFORMATION
Make An Appointment
Insurance, Billing and Payments
Prescriptions
Educational Videos
   Elbow
   Foot / Ankle
   Hand
   Hip
   Knee
   Shoulder
   Spine
PATIENT SUPPORT
Bill Pay
Patient Forms
   MD and PA-C Forms
         Patient Information Sheet
         Patient Medical History
         Reason For Visit
         HIPAA
   Physical Therapy Forms
         Patient Information Sheet
         Patient Medical History
         Reason For Visit
         Physical Therapy Treatment
             Policy
         HIPAA
         Upper Extremity
         Lower Extremity
         Neck
         Back
Medical Records and X-Ray Request Forms
TESTIMONIALS
FEATURED ARTICLES
USEFUL LINKS
UPCOMING EVENTS
FOA DISCRIMINATION NOTICE

© 2016-2017 Fredericksburg Orthopaedic Associates, P.C. and respective licensors.
Internet Presence By:
  Webionic.Com